Karachi Yogini

Yoga for Life!

Starting Yoga for Life August 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized,Yoga Class,Yoga In Karachi — yogini786 @ 10:46 pm

So here I am shortly after my 29th birthday – when hopefully as my astrologer has said that I have passed my Saturn return and safely reached adulthood (28 years it takes according to the zodiac!)

I’m starting my first business, one that I realize in some ways I was destined to begin. Never totally satisfied working in 9-5 jobs, I always had energy and desire to create positive change in whichever community I occupy.  To be honest, I don’t know how exactly I landed up as a yogini but here I am and starting to understand how the universe set me up for this from before I even knew what yoga was.

My story with yoga is now my story in life.  Every lesson I seem to learn as I move from one asana to another – as I accomplish a challenging pose one day and as I fall the next day.  Every moment, every practice, every class is different.

I’ve come to the place now where i’ve stopped trying to get things to work.  The hard part is trying not to try!!  But i’m living the lesson moment to moment – and with this new adventure – inviting people into my world for a short time 2 times a week – so that they can begin to explore the hidden treasures we all have within – and giving them the key to unlock the deepest mysteries of life:  our breathe.

I go in with the nervous butterflies, no expectations, some hope and a lot of love.  If you want to find out more about the classes reply to this post or join Facebook group Yoga for Life Karachi:)

 

Leave a Reply

