Karachi Yogini

Yoga for Life!

stars on a sticker sheet. November 16, 2011

Filed under: poetry,Uncategorized — yogini786 @ 11:21 pm

Oct 19 2011
11:29 pm

i’m floating
like a
cut out
star
from a
sticker
sheet.

I’m holding
myself
between my finger
and
thumb
looking
carefully
for a spot
to stick myself
in.

* * *
I belong in the
vast
skies
while
I stay centered
within

dark & light
day & night
smart & silly
strange & sane

the definitions
of a
hot/cold
universe
seem to work
for now.

yet I know
as I pick another
cut up
star
and look to place it
that
i’m
moving
beyond

fear & love
right & wrong
yes & no
here & there
*     *     *

strange
stars
beckon me
to be
at ease

with what i know
now

 

Leave a Reply

