Karachi Yogini

Yoga for Life!

chocolate coffee-cup. November 28, 2011

Filed under: poetry,Uncategorized — yogini786 @ 1:52 pm

Nov 24 10:04 pm

I feel

complication.

I desire

simplification.

its in my hands,

I say I know.

I want to know.

*    *    *

I talk to ghosts.
I sing to God,
and I dance to the mirror.

I find the beauty
in lines
and shapes
of green
and brown
mixed around me-

swirled like
chocolate
coffee cups,

i plunge a finger
in to taste
the bittersweetness
of darkness.

and I watch
for the
steam to rise
to cloud my vision.

*    *    *
cues
are to look ahead.

directed
with
planted
soles.

i feel
like
you are
here

right now,

in my chocolate
coffee-cup

mixing
reality
with fantasy

(I create
complication
inside
simplicity).

 

Leave a Reply

